You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots upvoting posts? An investigation

in #steemit8 years ago

I've also noticed that the majority of new submissions are immediately spammed by 6 or 7 posting bots filling up the comment section. @wang has a estimated wallet value over $1.2 million yet his account has no content other then it's posting of the same comment in ever new submission. I guess I should congratulate him on his ingenuity because he's made a lot of bank.

Sort:  

We have known about the posting bots for a while now. We even have bots that counter those. @steemservices is doing just that - I wrote a post about that here - https://steemit.com/steemit/@liberosist/steemservices-cleaning-up-steemit-in-a-big-way .

But these upvote bots are new for me.

Thanks for the link. Posts like this about progress on improving steemit should be more prominent. Once posts leave the hot/trending/active lists, they enter the void.

Yeah, sadly, this post is destined for the void too. But I do hope a more influential steemer, perhaps a dolphin picks up this debate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50