You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translations as a spam? How odd…

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi @lighteye

I just read your comments under @nelyp post and I bumped into link to this publication. Thx for sharing. Interesting discussion.

I'm pretty much on the same page as you are. Reality is that I'm investing my own money to be able to chose 10 publications I want to reward with part of my stake. And noone else should tell me that it's wrong if I would like to reward some author for same content published in 2 different languages.

After all - I'm PAYING to have an opportunity to give those 10 upvotes daily. And I have a right to use them however I want.

That's obviously only my own opinion - and reality is that there will be people who would think otherwise. And there is no way we could force one group or the other to surrender.

Upvote on the way,
Piotr

Sort:  

Thank you for the support @crypto.piotr, and for bringing another valid point why translations must not be de-incentivised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43