You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Help!!! I wrote an amazing blog but nobody read it???!!!” Words of encouragement and guidance for newbies.

in #steemit7 years ago

Life teaches us many thing and steemit has also taught me many thing in my short tenure so far.

Everything can not be stretched unnecessarily. For example if steemit is allowing end number of posts per day every 5 mins, then that does not mean that one should post shit post every 5 mins. This I am saying because I had a talk with a fellow steemian and he was showing me a mathematical equation to how we can post 20 articles per day and earn 1000s of USD. Initally I was laughing at him and just tried my best to make him understand that steemit is not created for that.

Very nice and deatiled explaination by your dear @swissclive and this article is a must read for minnows.

I have my own experience in steemit and based on that experience I have emphasized on the following parameters to make my quality post work and gain attention from the mass in this community and let me tell you I have succeed to some extent with this.

sm.jpg

Decent SP

We should understand that the most important parameter is the SP size of our account. It influences people to look our blog, follow us and read us. If one cant afford big amount of SP, then I think delegated SP can also fulfill the purpose.

Hard Word

There is no substitute to hard work and this is the truth not just for steemit but for every aspect of our life. So take some time to analyse, read and gather proper information from multiple sources before posting a blog.

Participation in other's blog

This platform is not just about writing own blog only and we should also participate in other's blog based upon the category of interest and make a productive debate by commenting. This way not only the purpose of this platform is fulfilled, but also passively we can bring the attention of others to our own blog. So this way we are making steem friend here.

Quality Content

This is something which can bring unconditional upvotes from potential curators. And this is something like... if you have a Mercedes car, then the people will definitely have a look upon it.

So with all these four pillars, UPVOTE to our blog becomes a natural reality and when something gets natural then the development becomes real and sustainable.

Thank you @swissclive for writing such a phenomenal article and guiding the minnows as a mentor.

Sort:  

These four pillars are great things for all. Everyone on dteemit should understand and respect their importance.

I find it very interesting and I would like to share the content in Spanish, I need your authorization. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37