You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: The morals of self-voting.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for that @mindhunter ... you're right, it is a victim mentality. I have been wondering about whether I should continue to upvote myself.

Lately I have been thinking if the post pays enough from other upvotes, no need to upvote myself, just find some other people to upvote. But steemit is weird. On posts that are 'steemit' posts like #steemwars, I would make more than I would on my regular channel content. A Youtube vid might pay $20 but then pay me $2 on Steemit.

I recently saw someone link my video in his steemit post, and he earned more on his steemit post than I did when I originally shared the video. I thought that was very funny. But I can't complain because I have other content on Steemit which would pay well just for being a steemit post.

Sort:  

Yeah, avoid those #powershamers as most have SP<100!! Sounds like a Grantism that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27