You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting to lose interest in Steemit and considering calling it quits...

in #steemit8 years ago

If you post the same stuff you do here that you would on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, Reddit, or a million other social networking sites for free, well then is there not the argument that something is better than nothing?

I am not trying to convince you to stay or go, but just even this post alone, at the time of me posting is at 41 votes and worth $1.53. If you put this same rant on any of the above mentioned social network, you wouldn't have a hundred and fifty three pennies.

Great thing is, you can post this same rant on all your other social networks and still leave it here too. I really do not understand why not everyone is on this site.

Sort:  

I hate twitter but post to it automatically, FB get's me actual business and models as does Instagram, model mayhem. I don't use reddit and never liked it. A post here takes a longer time to create and promote through the chat rooms.

And the reason why a lot of people don't do well is lack of documentation and they don't know the tricks and tips that took me a month of several hours a day to discover.

Everyone is not on this site because...

  1. The don't know it exists.
  2. It's not very easy to use or user friendly.
  3. There is no centralized Official Learning center or walk-through.
  4. The site can be very discouraging (as you can see) do to the pay out/voting system.
  5. The payout is confusing as hell to new people.

To really get the average person on here there needs to me more training, walk-thrus, and videos.

As far as me leaving, if my posts do well enough to justify the time I'll stick around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62