You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So what does it all mean, the Price of Steem ? ? ? Just one person's opinion . . .

in #steemit8 years ago

So, if I make ten cents per day; let me think 10 cents multiplied by 365 days a year, plus interest.

How much is that ; )

Plus the interest is " compounding interest payments " , not ' simple interest ' right : )

Sort:  

Right - Could be a ton of cash.

Yes but it might not be, the point is it often takes years and years for something to truly show its promise and potential. But it builds up over time ; )

Memo 2 Self, must remember to report that at the end of the financial year : )

I am not entirely convinced that i'ts worth it to put my btc into savings accounts here on Steemit. I heard that interest is highest when your cash in in SP.

Steem gets zero internet, so you need to transfer, sell or power it up into steem power. I would never suggest anyone put like most of everything into anything, ever. But a risk of 5 % of your net worth might be a small loss if it is lost entirely or a far higher return on that 5% compared to your other 95 percent.

Personally I have cash, rare metal coins and collectible ultra high grade trading cards. Basically I have almost as many diversified assets as practical and I am still bankrupt lol. But at least I do not leave to much of an electronic money footprint lol : )

Never gamble on anything you cannot understand and never risk nothing you cannot afford to lose ! ! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62