You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted

in #steemit7 years ago

Once upon a time, we had forty votes that all counted the same, so effectively I could just click away--which I often did without even reading the post (some people I knew I'd love their content anyway, and others, I just clicked because it was easy). Since voting power didn't decline for a really long time, that was fine.

Now, though, voting power declines almost immediately. This shouldn't matter--my vote is now worth something like thirty times what it was--but that somehow makes me want to conserve my clicks, almost as if I got to KEEP that money if I didn't click on anything. Which is stupid. But there you are.

I thank you for the reminder that my votes don't count for anything if I don't use them.

Sort:  

Haha thanks for letting me into your mindset, perhaps this is on other peoples minds. Surely though, if you do truly enjoy an article you'll give it an upvote?

You'd think so, but how many great articles are there? Can we upvote them all?

I'd like to, but man, that power dwindles fast.

Fair point my friend, fair point.

Sorry for deleting please feel free to take off your upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69