You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can ~Anybody~ Out There, *Please* HELP Me? Desperately Seeking Editability...

in #steemit7 years ago

Greetings, @farmstead,

and Thank You very much for your very thoughtful and constructive comments.

I do presently use various "ad-hoc" tools to do my editing and maintain my various lists, and etc., "offline"...

And, yes, I have in fact considered the alternative of other web hosts for the purposes I've described in this article... I may actually be forced into attempting it one day!

However, even if I ever do "go external," I will consider it a very temporary measure. Why?

I am counting on the promise of what I hope will be the "archival quality" of the Steemit blockchain. In the long run, I don't really trust Google or other "off-Steemit" platforms.

While I do myself maintain hosted web presences in other places where I could conceivably set up such link files, I am also looking towards a more distant future in which I will not be around (i.e. I'll be dead) to pay for and maintain those sites. I would like my progeny and any "audience" I may eventually develop to be able to access and read my writing in perpetuity.

And so, for the long term, I want to have my indices and other tools right here on the Steemit blockchain.

Nevertheless, thank you so very much for your terrific suggestions!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I'm sorry, I must have missed that part!

NO apologies necessary! I appreciate you!

And, BTW, Thank You for the Re-Steem! ;)

Here I was all proud that I could tell someone you said something in your post, and here I go, not fully reading. Hahaha How embarrassing! Hahahaha.

Of course! There are so many features I think that Steemit could use right now, and this is a good suggestion! I don't see any reason in not allowing a post to be edited since it cannot gain any more earnings anyhow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65