Hey, @creatr's Grumbling Again...! ~Stop Screwing with the U/I!~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

"I rant, therefore I am."
- Dennis Miller -


Steemit giveth, and Steemit taketh away.

Why do I once more feel we're on the "taking away" end of things?

Ah, the Steemit grievances pile up...

First, it was the never-kept promise to allow us to edit articles after the payout period...

More recently, the stupid little boxes that clutter every external link...

Now, they're messing with our sliders.

Seriously? What's up with that?
Table of Contents

Hulk MAD!
Image courtesy of ErikaWittlieb and http://pixabay.com

We used to have two separate rewards percentage sliders...

One slider governed rewards for comments. The other, rewards for posts.

And then there was one.

Now we have to adjust that slider pretty much every time we choose to reward a post or a comment...
Table of Contents

"SERIOUSLY? Is this REALLY NECESSARY?"
Image courtesy of Mary Pahlke and http://pixabay.com

I used to reward most comments with a small percentage vote, and would adjust my comment slider to greater value if the comment showed considerable thought and care.

I used to reward most worthy articles with a middling percentage vote, adjusting article my slider to greater value to reward truly outstanding work.

Now I must CONSTANTLY fiddle the @#$%! thing to deal with the moment by moment switching between comments and articles. AAAARRRRGGGHHHHH!!!!

Who makes these lame decisions?

Why do you have to make our lives more difficult? Who comes up with these ideas?

Bah, humbug.

Grumble, grumble, grumble...

Fellow Steemian, What do you think?


~FIN~


Table of Contents

I can't believe they're at it again!
Image courtesy of Clker-Free-Vector-Images and http://pixabay.com


For more rants, raves, and complaints, CLICK our Library Steemit Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Your disgruntled posts always make me laugh.. I dont know why i find it so amusing to see you so frustrated... hehehehe but i doooooooooo ;)

Yeah, thanks a bunch... [grumble grumble grumble...] ;)

What really burns me is they are spending valuable time on this kind of twaddle instead of one of a million useful things that need to be done! Seriously who comes up with the idea of hey let's screw around with the slider today. Omg it really is so frustrating!

omg it really is so frustrating!

Indeed! What's up with that?

Reminds me of those great old commercials...

"Wheeeerrrrrrs....... the beef?!"

I'm somewhat lost myself why they would want to combine the two. I have my standard vote for comments and my standard vote for blogs. Outside of me having to adjust for my voting power and outstanding blogs/comments I don't need to fiddle much with it.

You'd have to wonder if it's really the steemit code, or it's a product of some "silly" computer virus. I hope these details are solved for the benefit of all. Receive my affection friend @creatr

Thank You for pointing these things out , especially the slider, I had not noticed , which is probably why I feel so depleted!

You're more than welcome...

I don't know why, but this kind of blind-siding change seems to pain me more than most? :O

The slider one is a real nuisance , what on earth did they hope to gain?

A bunch of disgruntled users, perhaps? :O

I agree with you that they keep trying to change things. I also noticed that they moved the place where you choose 50/50 or hundred percent to the settings. I wonder why they did that. Sadly I don't think they listen to us. I would love to edit some old posts but I cannot. Thanks for bringing these points up to us I hope they get some good feedback. @creatr

Certainly @creatr, the treaty to edit my publications for the words to English and I have not been able to do it, bringing as a consequence the work again

Considering I still haven't reached the point where I can have a slider, and everything I vote gets 100% (XD) this doesn't affect me. I'm sorry Steemit is a butt though. I know a few folks powering down and leaving for a sleugh of concerns :/

That's really sad! :(

It's a hard knock life round these parts. D:

Even though I don't use Steemit very often, I find it somewhat baffling that "they" always seem to be talking about the big changes that are coming... and what we SEE are things like the link colors being a different color, the font being ever so slightly different and now the vote sliders (evidently-- I'm below that threshold) being one instead of two. Those are minor cosmetics, not "changes."

Bright Blessings!

A tinkerer must tinker, or else they are not a tinkerer.

While your observation is excellent and true, I would prefer that they tinker with someone else's daily routine... :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01