Celebrating 500 Followers, Welcoming The New Ones

in #steemit7 years ago

"Any man who keeps working is not a failure. He may not be a great writer, but if he applies the old-fashioned virtues of hard, constant labor, he’ll eventually make some kind of career for himself as writer."
– Ray Bradbury

You did it!

You, my readers and followers, have taken me to the 500 follower mark.
Half of a thousand.
You have become
  a multitude,
  a swarm,
  a force to contend with,
and I appreciate every one of you.

And so, Heres to You.

Heres to *You*, Readers New and Old

Heres to You, Readers New and Old
Photo courtesy of Kats Weil and http://unsplash.com

Thank you.
Thank you very much.

I celebrate you today.
I tip my hat.
I raise a glass.
I delight in your presence.
I am glad you are here.

To My Newest Followers:

Something triggered you to click that FOLLOW button. Perhaps a friend pointed you my way. Maybe a headline caught your eye. A few of my words may have tickled your funny bone, or touched your heart. Maybe you responded to a comment under your own writing.

Whatever the reason, I am delighted that you are here, and I hope you stay for a long, long time. I hope you'll read and profit from my writing. I pray that you will not only enjoy, but be blessed by my work.

Since you've missed some of my earlier posts, here's one of the most popular from the early days:

Do You Have the Chops To Be A Relevant Part of My Steemit Audience?

You'll find that my writing is "all over the map." I have many topics that I write about when the muse strikes. I've tried to organize them for you; check out my temporarily outdated TOC:

📚My Steemit Table of Contents📚

There's one more post I wanted to welcome you with, by way of introduction to who I am and how I think... But I can't seem to find it right now... And so, I'll put in this "placeholder" and come back when I find the one I have in mind... I hope you'll also check back later to see if I did! ;)

Another Cool Post (when I find it)

To My Faithful, Continuing Followers:

I hope to live up to, and eventually even to exceed your expectations. I want to make what I write well worth your time and attention. We may not always agree on things, but I think we can always learn from one another and enjoy our interaction.

From the bottom of my heart, Thank You for sticking with me all this time. The future here on Steemit looks promising, and I owe a great deal of it to you, my faithful readers.

Thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU.

Onward and upward!

Steeming into the future...

Steeming into the future...
Image courtesy of Thomas Budach and http://pixabay.com


~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Thank you for posting @creatr.

....and here's to you as well. Cheers.

All the best to you and yours. ^_^

Thank you for your visit, @bleujay!

And all the best to you and your loved ones as well! :D

Congratulations on the milestone :)

Thanks muchly, friend @acidyo! :D

Congratulations @creatr! 500 followers on Steemit does not come easily.

I love that Bradbury quote.

Thank you, my friend. ;)

Bradbury is one of my favorite authors. I once had the privilege of meeting and speaking with him for a few minutes. R.I.P., Ray...

You're welcome. ;)

That is a rare privilege indeed.

you know, I don't like milestones--I don't even eat in that restaurant cause I can't stand the name. And I don't have a bloody bucket list. All I care about is the next line. So knock yourself out, my friend, and if you are I hope you have a good time. Cause I definitely be having mine LOL!!

Never heard of "Milestones Restaurant."

I'll have to look that one up! :)

DSC_2295.jpg

Looks like an upscale establishment....

But I know that looks can be deceiving. :O

Congrats! That is a fine accomplishment!

Thanks, friend! :)

Congratulations on another grand milestone. And another five hundred to come. Well done.

Thank you, my friend! :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I agree with you re @ creatr but speaking of followers, here's a steemian who needs some encouragement - he's been posting good content with very low rewards - check him out @screenwriterml

Congratulations. it takes commitment and hard work as I am learning. I am a fan of the author Bradbury. I appreciated you including him..

Thanks for the congratulations, and for letting me know you enjoy Bradbury.

Although I've enjoyed a lot of his writing, my favorite work of his is and will always be "Martian Chronicles."

Good job @creatr. You should have 1000 in no time.

Thank you, my colorful friend.

All I need is a magic elixir, (max) factor of two... :P ... LOL!

Man... you already have that magic juice. Just don't chug it! Small sips.

Hahahaha... Thanks! :) :D

good job :D

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42