Am I Only As Good As My Last Post?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

"You ain't seen nothing yet, and the best is yet to come."
- Michael Jackson

This post is only the tip of an iceberg.

Hey, friend! I'm glad you spotted my article here.

Perhaps you happened to notice the photo of the iceberg... Did it catch your attention?

Just as with an iceberg,

there is far more below the surface than you can see in this post alone. While I don't often "blow my own horn," when I do, I blow it in a world-class fashion.

For example, you'll want to read this:

Do You Have the Chops To Be A Relevant Part of My Steemit Audience?

Well, do you? There's only one way to find out.

Only the *tip* of the iceberg.

Only the tip of the iceberg.
Photo courtesy of Ezra Jeffrey and http://unsplash.com

There's a lot more to @creatr than you've seen yet!

That's because Steemit doesn't really give you a chance. You just happened to notice this, right? And in almost no time at all, my article scrolled down, off your screen.

Out of sight, out of mind.

The truth is, although Steemit only gives you a brief glimpse of "my latest," I have a large archive of quality writing. If you begin to read it, I have no doubt that you'll keep coming back for more.

Check out my unique Topical Table of Contents. As soon as the Steemit developers make good on the promise to allow editability of older articles, I will be updating and expanding it.

You'll find poetry,

theology, humorous and touching stories. You'll find reasons to re-evaluate your view of government.

Read my large collection of stories about surfing, the greatest sport in the world. Discover some cool Steemit video clips, free for you to use by incorporation in your own work. Science fiction, speculation, photography, art, architecture, wild and crazy ideas. All that, and much, much more to come.

But don't stop there!

Take a look at my most recent articles.

That's right, just click on ->>> @creatr <<<- and have a look, especially, at what I've posted within the last week. You'll see that I continue to publish quality content, the kind you'll want to bookmark and come back to.

I expect it will be the kind of content you'll want to vote for.

Why?

By supporting me as I continue to create quality content, you can be sure that you'll have valuable, insightful, entertaining, and educational articles to read on an ongoing basis. I'm not ashamed to admit it; I need your votes. I want you as a follower. I truly want you as a loyal reader, hearing, valuing, and benefiting from the things I have to say.

Interact with me. Leave your comments. Question my opinions. Tell me about what you're up to. I want to hear and learn from you, and I believe very strongly that we can learn from one another.

Thank you for your support.

Thank you for your support.
Photo courtesy of Vigan Hajdari and http://pixabay.com

And so, Thank You.

Thank you for reading this.

Thank you for taking five minutes to review my recent posts, and supporting them with your votes when you find content that resonates with you. Thank you for following me. Thank you for checking in regularly to support me.

It's you. You are why I'm here.

I want to become one of your favorite Steemit authors. Will you let me?


~FIN~


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Seriously great stuff! I did not know the Steemit devs are planning on opening up posts for the ability to upvote for longer than 7 days. Did I understand that correctly. Also, thank you for reaching out to your readers and asking us to participate in comments and conversation. I think that is something that I am personally lacking on my own blog. It's important to not just post your opinion but help to start a dialogue with your readers in the comment section. Looking forward to reading more of yours and going back and reading some👍

Greetings, @elderfinancial!

Welcome here, and thank you so much for taking the time to add to the conversation. I certainly wish you the best of success at engaging readers in your own blog.

Please do let me know of anything in my articles, old or new, that you find particularly interesting.

Personally, I struggle with accounting and record keeping. I'm glad there are people like you to help with that "slice of life." It looks as if your articles on investing are gaining some traction here. Best wishes! :D

Thanks a lot @creatr. It has been going much better for me lately, just have to keep up the hard work and things always tend to work themselves out.

Am I Only As Good As My Last Post? this is a question I often ask myself. I'm never satisfied, always in pursuit of that next line.

Do I think people owe me anything for the past? No. I think we're all having to struggle with what have we done lately and other doubts.

Creativity is elusive and requires two things that are very difficult - patience and suffering.

Patience allows us to hear our true voice and suffering is the irritant that gets beneath our shells and enables us to produce that pearl of great value.

But there's also joy too, but we don't seem to learn from that- we learn from our own hardships and supporting others, and together we struggle on sharing our burdens and joys.

And in the end, even if we haven't produced many pearls we'll have found loyal friends along the way that have made the struggle worth the long hours spent posting and responding to others....and maybe that's worth it.

Hello, friend John... Thank you very much for your thoughtful and extremely responsive Reply here.

Oh, why can't we learn from "the good stuff?" Why does it take all this pain to mature? I'm sure that the answer to that is part of the elusive answer to "The Problem of Pain" in general. I know that our loving LORD would not subject us to this pain without good and sufficient reason.

I appreciate you; thank you for being here today. ;)

I can never hope to match you, dragos roua made a beast :D I remember you following up perfectly on the 30 day challenges.

Hello, @j3dy, and thank you for your very kind and encouraging words...

Yes, Dragos was quite kind to run his challenges and his lessons! Good man, there!

Steem on, friend. ;)

I started with "An Ode To My Tireless Steemit 'Bots" and I've been here since then. I'm still figuring the ins and outs of this community but when I see you on my feed, I hit the upvote before I read. Because I know when I read it, I will like it. And you haven't let me down.

Hello friend @unspeakableme,

Thank you for your very kind words.
Your vote of confidence is appreciated as much or more than your upvotes.
Thank you for reading and enjoying my work. It means a lot to me!

My vote is (sadly) worth nothing. But I can't NOT show my appreciation for your posts. And I do appreciate that you interact with your supporters. It shows just how much you value everyone. (Still can't believe you dropped by on my post! Thank you!)

To me, your vote and your kind words are priceless! :D

It's 3 am here and your article popped up in my feed. Been missing you in my feed due due to odd hours on here. You're already a favorite of mine so you've won me over a while back. And what am I up to? Watching Police Academy on Netflix.

Hello, friend. I'm glad to hear that I've "won you over." Thanks! My heart is warmed. ;)

But, silly movies at 3AM? Hope you're OK? :O

Does it really matter what one contributes to a post or rather the time at witch they post in response to a Steemit.com post? The answer is up to the individual, what is your choice?

Hi, @blaineb, thanks for stopping in for a comment. I'll try to answer your questions with my opinions.

In my opinion, the most important thing to focus on when you post is to create good content. You want your article to be carefully and thoughtfully written. Check it for spelling and grammar. Try to write about things that are important to you and that you know about. Don't just copy someone else's work. Write things that will make other people think, or smile, or want to know more.

I think that "the time at which you post" can also be important, but I really don't have good advice for you. I think a lot of it is luck, and when a "whale" might notice something interesting that you wrote.

Good luck!

Much appreciated for your time and well thought out and crafted response!

you were one of the first people I followed when I joined Steemit.

Hmmm.... maybe I should un-follow you, so I can follow you again. Would that work?

Hahahaha!

I've had people unfollow me and then come back... I think I probably need to unfollow a few myself... ;)

But, thank you, friend, for taking the time to tell me you began following me early. I appreciate you! :D

Yes, I stumbled upon your post. I resteemed and followed so I will be able to follow your journey. Thank you for the insight. Don't just dream it, Steem it!

Thank you very much, friend @bigskykilroy,

Welcome to my blog! Please don't miss the Table of Contents, and let me know if you find and read anything else of interest here.

BTW, I like your profile picture! ;)

You won me over by your "Do You Have the Chops" post. You are one of my faves. I always love an @creatr post. :)

Thank You so very much for your kind encouragement.

I am very glad to know that you enjoy reading my work; that means a lot to me! :D

It is funny how reading something reminds you of something else. One of the Comments says" Don't Dream it, just Steemit" ( allowing for Poetic Licence)
You can tell I'm getting old because it took me 10 minutes to figure out it is from the final scenes of "The Rocky Horror Show".
On you older Posts:- Have you thought of re-doing them with perhaps something added ( or taken away ) and re-posting them as a new article ?, as you are their Creatr, you are surely allowed to improve and alter them?
As for Our Lord allowing Pain , he went through more pain and suffering than we can know ,for us so perhaps a reminder is sometimes , not too bad?
I have always found your posts to be quality!

Thank you, friend @awgbibb, for your ever thoughtful and encouraging comments!

I have very occasionally re-posted some of my best work. While I may do that again, I actually have such a huge backlog of "new stuff" to write about that it doesn't tempt me too much! ;) But I do agree with you that I am at liberty to modify and improve, repair, or otherwise amend older work... ;) When it comes to the amending, however, I keep holding out hope that the PTB running Steemit will give me the long-sought-after "Edit" button...

Yes, it is in fact when I recognize that our LORD did not exempt himself from the pain of the world that I am comforted and encouraged to believe that the pain we now experience is always and only for a very good and loving purpose.

Take care, my friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25