You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Migrate My Account. Advice Needed!

in #steemit7 years ago

Sounds like good advice you receivedm How about starting to power down, and delegate the rest? That way you can slowly let this account fade, as you promote the new one. The biggest hurdle I think will be building up your followers again. Use this account to promote and resteem the new account. Every time this account makes profit, send it to the other account. Eventually when your new account surpasses this one, you won't need to delegate, and can consider closing this account. Best luck in your endeavors. You can do it.

Sort:  

So - if I understand correctly - I initiate by powering down the first time and delegate the rest. I can give bak the delegated amount any time I choose? So After my initial powering down and delegating, I send back a part of the delegated SP back to my old acount, so I can power that down? Repeat this until everything is transfered? Did I get it right?

That's my theory. I've never had to do this before. I am working under the impression that you can move steem instantly, and delegate steem to whomever you want, and return it whenever you want. The only slow part is the powering down of SP from an account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31