You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIt is getting ugly!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think not everyone has transitioned from the contentious trollery of other social media, and media, and much of life in general. Outside of Steemit, maybe some people only have meannest equals coolest. Gotta shake it off and shine your bright light. Peace :)

Sort:  

Too true!
SteemIt was supposed to be 'different'. Unfortunately, it's seemingly less so now.

In my blog yesterday, I point out that just like a gardener, we nurture and strengthen what we want, and we prune away what we don't.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@creationofcare/chores

I am a pretty naive Steemian, I don't calculate how to pack the biggest payoff in my votes and resteems. I do give every authentic reply to me an upvote, and ignore bots and trolls. I haven't gotten enough trolling to remark upon, tbh, which is refreshing compared to existence of facecrap. I hope you weed out enough trolls so that your true followers bloom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50