You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a quality post on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have a website at www.creationcarvings.com I just started a steemit account and I was wondering if there was a way to promote and sell product through here? I think that more traffic will be generated over time as people can start selling things like on a traditional website through here as well. I am new so perhaps this already takes place. If it does, would someone tell me how it is possible?

Sort:  

The first thing you should learn is almost everyone here is very forgiving about most things, but spamming your website in a post that has nothing to do with what your site is about, is the fastest way to get people to unfollow and/or mute you. Chances are, straight advertising of your site won't go over extremely well either. But, writing articles relating to your website and including a link to it would be accepted by most people.

There are 3rd part apps in the work designed to allow anyone to sell products. I don't remember any names of them, but keep your eyes open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11