You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you are doing follow for follow... Get off the platform!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I totally hear where you are coming from, you hit also a very important point which I never thought of. When I first came on the platform I was going to be one of those people too, who was going to post videos and make it all about me, until I got some revelations. Then I thought about it and thought it should not be about me, it should be about what I can contribute to the platform to help others. Personally I am sure you agree @outoftheshellvlog it would not bother me in the slightest if I lost most of the following I got and ended up with 5 people, because I would probably have more interaction with that small % than with a mass of time wasters. Also like you if I follow someone and they don't follow me back thats fine, I am following for a reason usually its to better myself on the platform.

Sort:  

Yeah I actually fully know where you're coming from. I'm on a certain discord server you're in xD and coincidentally also curated in the same curation post you were where you detailed your issues with a certain video platform. I still upload to dtube though because YT gives me hassles. I don't speak in a lot of my videos but instead I sign with Signed Exact English and for some retarded reason I still get copyright claims on the video .... that has nothing but regular background noise. Not TV, no radio, just like the A/C or heater running and maybe hearing me breath talk while signing.

Super tired of filing counter claims against content that shouldn't have a copyright claim on them.

Your reasoning is valid though and I see where your coming from. :)

I'm CryptoDeaf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61