You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you are doing follow for follow... Get off the platform!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

You know the best bit about your reply was this.

Here, you want people who like what you do, who are interested in your work, who will help support you so you can continue and who make you feel valued and "seen." You do not need a bunch of dead fish cluttering up your bloated follower statistics. If you have 500+ "followers" and manage about 2 UVs on every post, they're not doing you much good at all ... are they?!?

I think I might have said this before I would rather have ten followers that I engage with all the time than 790 of my current ones. Its sad to say that the lovely Gina every day notifies me that I have new followers, I am being pessimestic (check out me big words) but I feel and know that in a few days they will unfollow me, they don't even ask now. I see a pattern forming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31