You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW CAN WE IMPROVE STEEMIT TO HELP INCREASE THE VALUE OF STEEM?

in #steemit7 years ago

You make several good points for discussion.

First of all, I remember ICP! I was a huge fan in high school and college. And what did I hear about them finally claiming to be Christians after all those extremely profane albums they released? Who knows. ANYWAY...

I have tried hard to recruit new users who I feel have great writing ability, are intelligent, and would have a lot of great content to add to Steemit. But everyone is so skeptical they won't give it a try. Instead, they continue to post several times a day on FB and Reddit, and whatnot. I don't get it.

Many people do not have the creativity or willingness to work hard, and they would never make it on Steemit. I've said before that we Steemians are a higher caliber of people, with intellect and creativity, so our growth will always be hindered because of that factor. How many of Facebook's active users can actually compose a sentence that is grammatically correct and properly punctuated? NOT MANY.

I could rant further, but I will spare you. I will continue to share posts from Steemit to my Facebook page in an attempt to draw more attention to our platform. I will continue to create what I feel are quality, creative posts on Steemit on a regular basis. And I will continue to upvote and comment on others' posts that I feel add value to the platform. I feel that is all I can do to help Steemit for now.

And to answer your question -- I was told about Steemit by a friend here in my home town, @tinyhomeliving.

Sort:  

Upvoting and commenting really do add value?

Also, are you still down with the clown? LOL!

Not so much down with the clown anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44