You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Alohaploy to Keep a New User, Some Comments Just Need Their Own Post.

in #steemit8 years ago

I love how you say: "If this site was created by Lucifer himself and I managed to use it to find God, is that not somehow divine?"

I am a Christian, as I was reluctant to join Steemit because God cautions His followers about following the ways of the world. But I see Steemit as a tool that can be used for good or evil. So I chose to join, and to use it for good, even if it is "of the world."

Sort:  

Interesting take, do you have any scriptures that relate to this? I would be interested in checking them out. Lately I have started to become under the impression that nothing is indeed "real" and this is all some type of advanced simulation. Our perception of things being separated is mere illusion and everything is indeed connected. So I would agree with God, I refer to it as "being sticky" though. This simply means to not carry around negative thoughts or emotions and be like water as Bruce Lee would say.

I take my first 15-20 minutes each morning to read passages of Scripture, and I highlight a lot of text, but no specific passages come to my mind right now. I just recall this lesson taught in more than one case. Most likely in the four gospels -- Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. If I come across some highlighted passages, I will share them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61