Click-Click-KABOOM! Three New Users on Steemit, and They Are All In My Family. Evidence That Steemit Is Growing Fast!

in #steemit7 years ago


Steemit is really starting to fly now!

The first user I want to mention is my sixteen-year-old nephew, @eliwasson.

He is an extremely bright and well-rounded guy who has (to my surprise) been blogging here on Steemit since last November. I told him about Steemit at Thanksgiving, but I had no idea he signed up. (So I suppose he's not really a new user, but the knowledge that he has joined is new to me.) He writes really well and has great insight on a number of topics. Please check out his most recent post about the alarming number of large shade trees being removed in his community. He brings great talent to Steemit.

The second is my older sister, @jenerallee78.

I wrote a post yesterday to introduce her to the platform. As I mention in the post, she is an extremely gifted artist and graphic designer who will have a lot to blog about. She really deserves a follow, because I know she will put up some great content!

The third member of my family to join is my (much) younger sister, @radarlove.

I believe she is still waiting for her account to be verified, so she hasn't written a blog yet. But when she does, please give her a warm Steemit welcome and a follow. She is awesome! Not just because she is my sister, but because she is funny, smart, and just plain fun. I believe she will enjoy her time here.

One more mention: @offtooz.

Offtooz is an outstanding member of my small town. She created an account last August around the time I joined, but hasn't blogged very much. I believe once she gets going, she will bring some great new content to Steemit. She is a proud parent and grandmother with some awesome family values!

Is that not evidence that Steemit is growing?

Looking at the growth statistics is one way to see the number of new users, but knowing them personally and seeing them signing up is a much better feeling!

Thank you all so much, and Steem away!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

A warm Welcome to all of them! i will follow the same example @countryinspired :)

Thanks @bookmanpage! I'd love for you to follow my page!

Thanks so much @countryinspired!! I am excited to be a part of this and so thankful for your help!!

I am just a tiny fish here. If I had a bigger stake I could help you a lot more!

Welcome to all of them. Great job recruiting!

He's the best @team101!! Follow, Follow, Follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44