You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Just a friendly reminder: your comment seems to be spam" ^_^

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm with you on this one too! There seem to be more and more of ppl doing this and they don't stop no matter how many times others tell them.

@Steemcleaners will deal with them.... the form is here https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/

If you look at the people's comments (on their blogs) who do this, you'll see they've been warned so many times so they aren't doing it innocently.

Sort:  

Usually I do this: at the first spam comment that they wrote me I reply with a friendly reminder, after I flag them tell them that they are repetitive spammers. I think steemcleaners is really an useful tool to contrast them, I use it when I find a plagiarist (another great problem here) or similar.

I follow the same pattern you do.....it's just getting worse though. I guess this is just another growth bump in the road for steemit. Hopefully things will settle down again soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68