You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Voter Review: bringing bot power to the masses

in #steemit7 years ago

I get what you are saying and why it works for you but doesn't this undermine the whole social / human point of steemit? The bot can't read a post that someone has put their time and effort into....I don't know. It's entirely subjective - what you might want from this experience.

Sort:  

You're right, some people feel that bots are dehumanizing voting because they can't read and appreciate all the hard work someone has put into writing a post. Which is why the comment by @thecryptofiend is important to keep in mind: voting bots should be used to supplement, not replace, human curation. I still curate manually as much as possible, but I can't possibly read & vote enough to make the most of my allocated votes per day (which is about 40 votes before your voting power begins to drop substantially). Steem Voter is a good way to pick up the slack and use those votes that would otherwise be lost. It allows me to support my favorite authors to the maximum extent possible!

I get what you're saying. Good luck with it....if I see your bot around, I'll say hello :)

You mean if you see me around. :-) As Steem Voter votes with my name, you would just see a vote from @cryptomancer and have no way of knowing if it's a manual vote or one from the bot. Although when I do vote manually, I typically leave a comment as well.

ah...okay then. I hope to "see" you around then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00