You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cross-Stitch | The Oldest Form of Hand Embroidery | Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

I forgot to take a photo before I sent the blanket.....can you believe it? I was so excited to get it in the mail before Sunday. My son will take a photo for me and I'd love to share it with you. The other ones I made have a long story to them that is difficult to share here and to be honest, I don't know if I have photos. I was going to do a post about all of the afghans and purses and scarves and other things I have made over the years. Maybe one day. The photo quality won't be very good that's for sure.

The project you are working on will be beautiful in it's simplicity. I can almost picture where you are going with it. I can't wait to see what you and your daughter design and create.

I have some antique cross stitch I should share as well. They are framed and on my "word" wall in the hallway. (Word wall because all the photos have words - hehe)

For sure we'd be friends. If John and I ever come to Florida again, we'd love to connect. It probably won't happen, but it's nice to dream.

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36