You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cross-Stitch | The Oldest Form of Hand Embroidery | Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

@countrygirl....your post was the dearest I have received since joining Steemit. This is the true reason I joined! I love connecting with people and then finding out we have common interests! I will cherish your post. Thank you. I too think we could be friends!
But since you brought up the teacups...this is uncanny! My mother in law used to send me a different special teacup for Christmas each year. She believe you should always give a new friend a teacup! Kind of like sharing a cup of tea! So I have several. All old and all different! So fun, I love that you all had your own teacup, and used them. That is so special.
I can just see the joy on your grandson's face when he has his blankie. So special and I am sure will be cherished. Do you have any picture of the baby blankets? I would love to see one. If not I understand.

My heirloom is being designed according to my daughters "specifications" lol. She has a special look and colors she wants to adhere to. So it won't be ornate by any means.
I love talking with you! All the best my friend. Look forward to our next connection! :)

Sort:  

I forgot to take a photo before I sent the blanket.....can you believe it? I was so excited to get it in the mail before Sunday. My son will take a photo for me and I'd love to share it with you. The other ones I made have a long story to them that is difficult to share here and to be honest, I don't know if I have photos. I was going to do a post about all of the afghans and purses and scarves and other things I have made over the years. Maybe one day. The photo quality won't be very good that's for sure.

The project you are working on will be beautiful in it's simplicity. I can almost picture where you are going with it. I can't wait to see what you and your daughter design and create.

I have some antique cross stitch I should share as well. They are framed and on my "word" wall in the hallway. (Word wall because all the photos have words - hehe)

For sure we'd be friends. If John and I ever come to Florida again, we'd love to connect. It probably won't happen, but it's nice to dream.

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14