You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit View Counter

in #steemit8 years ago

Great lesson. I like it when people read my posts because I have taken time to think, organize and produce something readable. I read posts of interest to learn as well.
A few times I have made the "mistake" of upvoting just to make some $$ and then had a second thought, read the post and wanted to take my vote back but couldn't.
So like you said - we need to open a post to view it AND read it

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment. I'm really glad you agree. There is all sorts of interesting cultural evolution going on within the Steemit community and when changes occur, there is the chance our behaviours will too. Let's hope that more often than not, the change is an empowering one! I think the view counter qualifies! :) I thought you could change your vote....at least until the payout.

I'm not sure about taking a vote back, I haven't tried. I figured it was worth the lesson anyhow. Always learning on here. People are interesting and come in all kinds of different thought packages, that's for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56