Cleaning Followers List | Looking For New Accounts To Follow...

in #steemit6 years ago

I spend most of my time the last 6+ months on the Scorum platform slightly neglecting Steemit when it comes down to overall engagement. I will start putting more time into it again and completely cleaned up my followers' list today.

Cleaning Followers List

I do like the Steemit followers feed to get instant access to post from friends I made here the past 2 years along with some content that might potentially interest me. Over time I followed 300+ accounts but many have given up or changed to very post2mine content. This made my feed rather useless full of Actifit / Drugwars / Steemmonsters / Project posts just for daily upvotes ...

The ones that put slight effort into them making sure there is at least an original cover image and such have (without it having to be super long posts) have become rare. So I removed all the accounts (100+) that don't really add something to my actual feed. I never really cared for a follow for follow so If I unfollowed, it's nothing personal.

It's really crazy to see how many people have given up, while at the same time it's understandable. In reality, most are just here for the upvotes and would never have a blog without them. This is quite hard to keep activity up especially since it takes quite some effort to build something up on this platform.

Most of my voting is done automatically trough Steemauto, I haven't removed or added anyone for a very long time but plan to do this the next couple days also. Curation rewards haven't exactly been that high as of late and I will be removing some that haven't been able to get anything going while adding some that have put the effort in and continue to bring good content.

Looking For New Accounts To Follow...

I haven't been actively looking for new accounts to follow but plan to add a lot to my followers list the next couple of days. I already added some that are part of the @upvoteshares project last week, but I'm looking for more to add

Anyone who has some suggestions for great accounts to follow, please let me know in the comments below! I'm quite open to many subjects, the main thing I look for is Steemians that bring quality over quantity (no 2x or more posts/day), blogging about something they really love and put at least a bit of effort into it.


Thanks in advance for any suggestions of your favorite Steemians to follow, I'm looking forward to them!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @costanza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @costanza!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.842 which ranks you at #4513 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 4503).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #188.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72