Well Here I Am

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

My name is Constance Smith. A little bit about me...
sq-350.jpg

I got started running my first website in 1998, teaching myself to write html from scratch. Since then I have acquired 2 decades of experience in social media and have readers that have stuck with me since the very beginning.
After living a military life for 25 years, my husband and I are planting roots in northern Alabama and starting a homestead. It is a new life chapter that I share with my subscribers, along with the countless recipes and other lifestyle content on my website, Cosmopolitan Cornbread. (http://cosmopolitancornbread.com)

Like many other creators, I have been very frustrated with platforms such as Facebook, YouTube and now even Instagram. Not only as a creator, but as a person that wants to see what I have "liked, followed or subscribed to." I am tired of the platform deciding for me what I would see, let alone what my subscribers would see.

Today I saw a video by {An American Homestead} about Steemit. So here I am, learning about Steemit and all that it has to offer.

Below you can see my YT channel trailer, and get a feel for what I am about. I look forward to making connections here on Steemit.

Sort:  

HERE YOU ARE !

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)
Enjoy be part of the steemit community..

Thank you very much!

Welcome on board from south of you :)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hello! Welcome to the steemit family! I upvoted and followed you.

Thank you benjust123!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Please upvote/comment at
https://steemit.com/thankyou/@digitaldollar/same-day-last-month-i-joined-with-0-followers-and-now-i-have-400-followers
and visit @digitaldollar for more posts and consider upvoting.
Please follow me @digitaldollar.
Will follow you back!

Tkank you digitaldollar!

I am also new to Steem and new to homesteading! We live on a little over 5 acres in the foothills of Appalachia. I am a huge fan of @mericanhomestead and I am on Steem thanks to their recommendation. I look forward to your posts!

Welcome to seemit, and I love your YouTube channel trailer.

I lived in a village for many years with my grandparents and my parents, and I remember all the animals we had to take care of and the big garden my grandmother had with all the fruits and vegetables we had to collect every now and then... great time, I'll never forget that period of my life.

Anyway, welcome to steemit once again and I wish you good luck!

Thank you very much raikuhen!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Thank you maheshreddy

Welcome to Steemit @cosmocornbread. I have a somewhat similar story, first website in 1998 and a recent frustration with Facebook :) Am looking forward to your posts!

I am excited to welcome you on steemit community where you can meet talented people from all over the world.
I write on nutrituos food recipes and health-related articles. Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80