You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement Rates on Steemit Vs. Facebook - Why Numbers Don't Tell the Whole Story

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the thoughtful response @destrudo. I think you were right that the monetization of content certainly drives both quality and shallow comments. I think people are usually pretty good at seeing through that though. For example, I always do my best to give upvotes to quality comments, but will not vote a comment that is spam me or makes it obvious that they didn’t even read the post.

Also, very cool that you are experimenting with intermittent fasting as well! What style of fasting are you doing? Also, it’s great to hear that you have had such a positive response to it. I am only two weeks in, but have been very happy with how my body and mind have felt.

Thank you for the re-steem! That was so kind of you.

Sort:  

Safe, dudette! Had to resteem (& follow) given the quality content! A bit of a late answer, these days have been so busy!

In all honesty, i can't say that i am following a real pattern because i am defective i don't experience much discomfort so i try to stretch my fasting times as much as i can.

We can say that i surely adhere to the 16:8 pattern that involves fasting for 16 hours (sleep hours included) and an 8 hour timeframe in which you are allowed to eat the world .
I even ended up fasting for 48 hours few times (In the name of Science) but personally that is well beyond my sweet spot because i started losing the cognitive benefits i obtained and started feeling a bit weak.

Overall, i absolutely love it! So much so that i am thinking about making a post about it myself! Hopefully we will get new recruits in our would-be-huge masochistic army ✌️

It’s great to hear about your experiences with fasting. I am actually thinking about switching to the windows of eating model, giving that a try. If you ever do a post on fasting, I would love to check it out!

Man... 48 hours would be tough! Good on you to do that though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36