Welcome My Brother Luke to Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

3F66D291-7C49-4DD4-A1D7-B09249D6DDA0.jpeg

Hello Everyone!

Earlier today my brother Luke (@thinkinglbt) posted his Introduction Post. He currently runs a blog that poses philosophical questions and encourages discussion around thought provoking topics.

Here's a little video of us chatting about Steemit earlier today! I hope you guys will stop by his blog, say hello and encourage him on his first day on Steemit!

Fun fact - I have four brothers and one sister (@maryjaney). I am the second oldest, but Luke is 1.5 years older than me. Because we were so close in age, we were basically best friends growing up. We had really similar friend groups at different stages and shared a lot of memories growing up together!

Fun Fact # 2 - We are named after Star Wars. Luke and Lea (Leia)... yeeaa. My dad would always walk around saying “I am your father”. While we are on the subject... my parents let Luke pick the name for our sister Mary (Full name Mary Jane) because his favorite cartoon was spiderman. They had no idea Mary Jane was a weed reference.

Thanks so much for taking the time to welcome my brother to Steemit!

xo, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Speaking of stars wars, did you and bro know that the millennium falcon had gold dice .... like Menē gold dice hanging from the cockpit?? https://steemit.com/steem/@goldmatters/turning-bitcoin-profits-into-24k-gold-dice

Really?? Haha that is a fun #gold fact!

I got your back for Star Wars knowledge! ( actually thats all i got, that one fact). There is a cool back story to Hans gold dice though :)

Ooh well you have to tell me now! You’ve got me curious! 😉

The rumor is that thats how Hans won the millienum falcon.... https://www.cbr.com/star-wars-han-solo-golden-dice/

Woah... crazy story!! Haha I’ll keep that little piece of Star Wars Trivia in my back pocket. I like that the article points out the dice on the vanity fair cover. Pretty cool!

This would be a great gift for Lukes father!!!

Yeah! Maybe one day when we can go into together and get them as a gift. It would be extra special coming from their “Star Wars kids”. lol

warm welcome to your brother !
he has already posted an amazing introduction post!

Thank you so much for checking it out and taking the time to welcome him! 😊

Wow Star Wars, huh, freakin A 😂👍👍👍😂

Welcome Luke! No singing too????

I know, the Star Wars thing is a little crazy right? No singing from him... he’s a drummer actually!

Very good picture! welcome to your brother and best of luck for his introduction.

Thank you so much for welcoming him! I loved your “May the force by with you” comment on his post! Haha

I wish your brother all the best for his steem journey hope he also attaines good recognition like you

Thank you so much for leaving him some encouragement! I’m going to do whatever I can to help him on his Steemit journey! 😊

Hi @coruscate
Is it must to encourage your brother? Hey, I already did it. I went to his post and expressed my welcome message.

It is really funny and interesting to know how you all were named after characters from movie and cartoons.

I also liked the number of your sisters and brothers. These days, I rarely see more than 2 in kids zone. Of course, I like any number.

Once again wishing your brother a grand welcome.

By
@r-k-m

Aww I really appreciate you stopping by his intro and saying hello! Yes, 6 kids is pretty unusual these days! My parents are very religious and don’t believe in birth control... so that might be part of it. 😂

Yes. Actually we are 6 too. But my first big brother, and two elder twin sisters (after my elder sister) died at birth, so we are 3. And I'm youngest of all.

Oh my goodness, I am so sorry to hear about your other three siblings. That must’ve been absolutely devastating for your poor mom.

Though I never see them, I remember them on their birthdays. But God knows well than what we think. He may loved them a lot, or they sacrificed for my birth.

so cute!! love how full of dad jokes your dad is ;p

its so nice to get family into steemit! im going to try to get some of my siblings!

Hahah oh yeah. Sooo many dad jokes growing up! It really is exciting to get more of my family on here and share this amazing place with them.

Good luck getting some of your siblings up and going!

thanks!! fingers crossed :D
i like it because its such a daily thing i feel like i would talk more with my siblings or friends if they're on steemit. I've already brought two friends in and they love it - and its so nice getting to know them on a different and new level - often I'm discovering new things about them! its amazing what steemit instills in us. i feel like I'm becoming a more open person because of it.

Luke has definitely got a vote from me! The more the merrier, if they're related to you!

Aww you are so kind to welcome him!! He is loving it here so far and it’s thanks to awesome, welcoming people like you. 😊

Im gonna head over to his page to welcome him :D

Thank you so much for taking the time to welcome him!! It means so much to me. 😊

The picture shows how close you are, siblings close in age share a lot of good memories. Best of luck for his introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72