You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steembux is now officially open source!

in #steemit8 years ago

Will this wallet allow people to collect money from others using Steem? For instance, I have had an idea where I would like to open an online store where the only currency I would accept is Steem. So, if someone were to want to purchase an item from my store using Steem Dollars, would this wallet allow for that?

Sort:  

Yes and by the way, you should check out havin.store we'll be doing a huge announce on that this evening and if you're interested in some free advertising, Havin is a great option for that and we'd love to have you onboard. I'm even willing to help you customize for your site.

When I tried to go to having store thru the link you just provided Chrome gives a warning:

Security Overview
This page is insecure (broken HTTPS).
Certificate Error
There are issues with the site's certificate chain (net::ERR_CERT_COMMON_NAME_INVALID).

Yeah sorry, take the s out of the link, it should be http://www.havin.store/
We're hosting it on github pages and they don't offer a custom certificate option right now.
So the SSL cert is for pages.github.com chrome has gotten quite psychotic about that lately.
It's not necessary for that site right now anyways. No login and no personal information is collected it's just information about our goals with havin.

If you need a hand setting up a site with SSL I work for peanuts compared to most. :)

Thanks and yeah we've got the SSL thing handled. It's just I have a link with https instead of http there's no SSL on that particular site because it's basically a big business card.
However...
We still need the KlyeArt for the game... If you're still down for that ;)

Actually come to think of it, if you can edit markdown, I really screwed up on the README and it could use a rewrite.

That's awesome! I have got the website design covered, but thanks for your offer to help. I have been making a full time income as an Internet Marketer since 2008. I mainly concentrate on digital self-improvement products such as eBooks and video courses. I also coach people who are looking for legitimate ways to use the Internet to pad their income (none of that "fly by night" or "get rich quick" crap, either).

I teach actionable methods such as how to set up blogs, create valuable, entertaining, and informative content, and profit from advertising revenue models such as Adsense, Taboola, Outbrain, etc. I also teach people how to build email lists and how to ethically use email marketing to build their businesses. In addition, I instruct people how to do ETHICAL product reviewing.

My store would be a place for me to sell my original digital products and the reason why I would like to make Steem the only currency accepted in my store is because I really believe in Steem and I think that the more options there are for people to spend their Steem dollars on quality products will in turn add legitimacy to the currency itself.

I would also be offering these products at a massive discount for people that would like to pay with Steem. In this way, I think it will help to stimulate the Steem economy and it will also help bring more contributors to SteemIt.

Now, I realize that this is only going to make a small impact, but if others pick up on my business model and decide to copy it (which I would encourage and maybe even create a free manual to help them get started), I think we could build our own little economy around SteemIt. I'm sure people are already doing this as we speak, but I think it's a great way to help the Steem dollar grow in popularity, rather than people simply writing some articles, making a little money, and then withdrawing and leaving SteemIt.

I will be reinvesting my SBD 100% and not making any withdrawals for the foreseeable future. While many people have started to panic over the recent drop in value, I see it as an opportunity to BUY and build your Steem portfolio.

If my predictions are correct, people that invest heavily in Steem right now should see quite a substantial ROI within the next 5-7 years. SteemIt is a fantastic, original idea, but it's only the beginning. I am quite sure that Steem is going to be HUGE!

I'm sure many people have heard about this BitCoin success story:

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2015/dec/09/bitcoin-forgotten-currency-norway-oslo-home

That just goes to show you how cryptocurrency can literally change people's lives!

Could YOU be the NEXT Steem millionaire?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35