You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice for Minnows and Plankton

in #steemit6 years ago

Solid advice! Couldn't agree more about curation rewards - i did the same at the start following and upvoting all the whales. I have unfollowed alot of them now because their content isnt the best. Better to folllow upvote and engage with people whos content your actually interested in!

Commenting is still probably the most under rated way to increase your following on here. Writing good comments will make other people notice you.

Will be interesting to see your progress with the bot!

Sort:  

Yeah definitly better to follow people who post stuff your interested in.

Commenting is also one of the best ways to get followers for sure, as long as they are not spammy comments

Yeah I agree - when I started on here I went a bit crazy and just commented on everything lol. But now I take alot more time - better to add one quality comment to a good post than to add 20 comments to posts that are rubbish and you dont know about the topic.

Yeah I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56