You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤♨ What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?❤♨

in #steemit6 years ago

The problem is with how the bots are being abused not the actual bots themselves. If they are primarly used by new Steemians writing good content and trying to gain some more visibility then I think thats fine. Whats not fine is people posting pictures of flowers and paying 100s of dollars to get to trending! Just inflates the percieved rewards... new people look and think hey I could do that and make $500 too - but they dont realise most of that was paid for and not profit.

I try not to use bots but it is hard and sometimes I am forced to so I get noticed...

Sort:  

I agree, I use bots all the time in order to get more visibility ! I make no money from them at post payout time though im lucky to break even, but happy to hopefully pick up more followers and maybe one decent upvote ! This post ismore about Vote Selling and the fact that no one upvotes or spends time on the platform anymore . thanks for stopping by! ✌👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49