You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote Bots #2 – Our hated best friends

in #steemit6 years ago

I experimented with bots when i started steemit and in my experience they werent profitable my account kept going down. I have pretty much stopped using them and my following and upvotes are slowly increasing, just takes patience! I think newbies just hate posting and seeing posts make 4 cents and using a bot is a moral booster.

Sort:  

Yes, the expectations of the newcomers are high, they want to be successful immediately with performing little effort. Persistent work pays better... And your right, it's better for the souls of many newbies to see a number instead of zero at the upvote value.
What I forgot to mention in the post that the permanent change of the market value of steem and SBD may influence your payout after using bots.

Agreed it takes a long time to build trust and friendships and finding and getting to know people who have similar interests to you.

Yeah that took me a while to learn wondered why my account was going down all the time 😑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97