You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem as long time investment? Are you kidding?

in #steemit6 years ago

User retention is a huge problem on here -majority of the users dont invest i.e start from the very bottom (like me) and give up when they realise how much hard work it is and most people dont actually make alot. Steem is also complicated and takes time to learn the system and the politics!

If your new here I reccomend joining discord there are loads of great people there who can help you out

Sort:  

Most people dont't want to invest to earn money. Mixing investing and work is not for everyone. Such "tie in sales" or "tie in arrangements" are not even always legal in mainstream business.
Many people shouldn't risk thousands of dollars in cryptocurrencies, not even if it is Steem. But without this they have no chance to earn.
I 'll stay because I'm graphomaniac and like risks but I wouldn't recommend Steemit not even to my friends.

I would like to invest here but dont have the money to do so! I will just slowly blog away and earn a bit more pocket money. I think loads of people here are in the same boat as me - but leave pretty quickly when they realise this aint a get rich quick shceme and you actually have to put effort in!

Fair enough! Enjoy your stay here - let me know if you have any questions and im sure I can help or point you in the right direction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77