You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Speech: 5 Minutes to Convince Local Toastmasters to Join Steemit (Video of my Presentation)

in #steemit7 years ago

Fantastic! I love how you started with all the zero Dollar posts :) and I'm sure you convinced them when you told them you bought the screen from Steem!
Once people understand that Bitcoin or Steem is real money that they can use in the real world, they usually get interested.

Super! Great use of a toastmaster's club, LOL! I never really could get into them, but really really should...

Sort:  

Thanks for checking this out.

Ultimately, some may argue that it's a bad idea telling people to switch from Steem to Canadian dollars; however, when someone has no previous knowledge of cryptocurrency, I think they need to understand that is possible. Once they become more immersed, they'll see the value of holding Steem.

I appreciate you taking the time to watch this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31