You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "RESTEEMIT" - Does Steemit Need A SHARE Button?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I agree with everything you say here. I too feel that a 50% cut is reasonable. It seems unreasonable on paper, but in all sorts of analogies, it's quite normal. Like a band getting signed to a label who promotes them, and takes a huge cut. That's just business.

I have been one of the more critical observers of the popular aggregators on here, but not because of the 50% payout. What I've always encouraged among them was more consistency and transparency.

And yes, "sport voting", "vote betting", whatever you want to call it, still needs to be addressed.

Anyway, thanks for your comment.

Sort:  

Like a band getting signed to a label who promotes them, and takes a huge cut.

Exactly!

I have been one of the more critical observers of the popular aggregators on here

I support you for that, if no one was "questioning them" the "problem" wouldn't been discovered. Critique is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58