You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think More People (Especially Women) Need to Tune into the Crypto Convo

in #steemit7 years ago

I explained what is cryptocurrency to my sister a whole night, she understood but didn't seem interested. Same thing with my female friends.

Girls, in general, are not so much interested in those kinds of things.

I have a female friend that is in an engineering school (rocket science). They are only 4 girls including her.

Sort:  

The time will come and the more they hear about it, the more they will wish they got in sooner! I think the interest sometimes comes with time & I think more girls need to focus on what blockchain will accomplish (all the good it can do) versus getting turned off by just the tech side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36