I've lost 470 followers and $800+, follow me at @zoltanbristol

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I lost my password and I only have the private key for posting and voting.

Write down your passwords!

I will keep posting on @zoltanbristol, I bought that account through Anonsteem, by @someguy123.

I got a letter from @ned, but probably it is an instant message which is not good for me:

Hi and thanks for your message.

We read all of the emails we receive to this address, however, please note that Steemit is in beta and we are unable to process certain types of requests at this time including, but not limited to, emails regarding new accounts, name changes and forgotten passwords.

Thanks for your patience as we develop the website and create additional support features.

Ned Scott
CEO Steemit

I think it is not so good news for the future investors that steemit does not have a support. How do you feel about Poloniex, when they do not respond? Do you want to put money in there? Ok, maybe later I will have a chance...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@zoltanbristol/if-steemit-wants-more-investors-it-needs-proper-support

But anyway, I have learnt the lesson, I'll keep on Steemin at @zoltanbristol, help me climb up again!

Thanks

and do not forget your password!

Sort:  

If you have your active keys then you can transfer the funds to your new account.

I can't, I have the key only for posting, that is the trouble.

In your article you call it the "active" keys - they are not, they are your "posting keys". You may wish to edit that bit or others may make the same comment. Hope it works out, eventually.

Thanks, yes, I have the private key for posting.

Congratulations @coinkingz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94