You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing a Problem in the Economics of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I don't oppose a little something being redirected towards development, but if you do away with SP I'll be selling all.

I don't think all stake should be liquid, especially not when it comes to the influence when distributing rewards. That opens up the door for massive p/dumps from the people who can print fiat without limit or supervision and would like drain the life out of this project.

If there was mining I wouldn't mind so much, but if this is going to be only PoS then without collateral it would be a green light for corruption.

Sort:  

Well i'm not proposing to get rid of SP in this post, although on balance there's probably a more streamlined way of keeping all the benefits of a functioning economy without 3 different currencies.

I'm looking at the reactions to the article and it really makes me nervous some people are considering doing away with SP. I can see why having 3 currencies may not be ideal, but there is a reason to lock up those funds.

There are, such as security and double voting, but there can be alternative solutions. I don't think locking up supply is generally the right way to go in terms of trying to increase price.

But this is a separate issue, I am in favor of simplifying the system but I can live with 3 currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58