๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿš€ Korea seems to be hot for SBD these days, wonder what the motivation is? ๐Ÿ˜œ It's doing 4-5 Times the Volume of steem. ๐Ÿ“ˆ Any ideas out there?

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

๐ŸŒŠ ๐ŸŒˆ Gotta love the fact our coins are popular ๐Ÿ’— Supply and demand must be a factor with only 11,320,253 SBD & 273,819,858 STEEM in total. Hope we see a big rise in prices this year. Life is Good

A huge % of the activity is coming from " Upbit " a Korean exchange trading against KRW South Korean Won. I have never heard of this exchange untill today.

Korea.png

๐Ÿ‘ Most notably SBD is doing great there with almost 100% of the $60 Million in trades happening on that exchange!

Snap shot below today 4/4/18 10:30 am Panama time

SBD steem.jpg

๐Ÿ˜ Hope they are in the HODLing mode or looking to trade for steem, up up and away we go my friends ๐Ÿ’•

Let me know if you have any ideas or opinions on this activity.

codydivisor.png

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort: ย 

Wow 60 million is insane volume for SBD. I guess we should just be happy the Koreans are pumping it instead of worrying about why they are buying. Let's hope the pumping continues.

There was a time, when i thought that my old love (silver) was volatile investment :D my opinion about that changed dramatically since i joined Steemit and started following crypto swings :D

Its all been done before ๐Ÿ˜œ I'm sure " The Money masters " had their hand in the last unrealistic ๐Ÿš€ rocket climb that turned lots of people off Crypto that had no memory.
Check any coin from 1 year ago and smile, It will be a steady climb over time like it is meant to be.
The Big boys light their cigars with $100 Bills, It's free to them. LOL but we took some off them the last round and will do so again if thry try again. ๐Ÿ˜œ
Cheers

Yes SMT is going to be very exciting ๐Ÿ˜Ž steem on My Friend ๐Ÿš€

Hope long term we look back on these prices and say...dang I wish I bought more.

It's really interesting to me how much more accepting countries like Japan or S Korea are vs the US of crypto. The people themselves, not even talking about the governments.

The USA has far more to lose if the World reserve currency is ever taken away from them. far too much USD in the world for just 1 country. Hyperinflation would be instant I feel.

But honestly that doesn't explain why the people aren't attracted to crypto. Most people have no clue whatsoever about inflation or what might cause a massive run of hyper inflation. So why not give a currency a try that allows you to transact instantly and with little or no fees. More importantly hedge your bets against things like the overinflated stock market with say 5% of your portfolio in crypto.

Don't think most of the people out there get how much money there is in the US. If even 5% of investors put 5% of their portfolio into crypto we would have an explosion in prices. I'm obviously not using hard numbers here, but I'd venture to say that alone would be worth 300% gains alone which would mean more money would come in as FOMO kicks in again.

Almost nobody knows anything about Bitcoin other than internet money. I have so many stories....
Bitcoin is under attack by people that have endless cash and they may win in the end. But CryptoCurrency is an idea who's time has come and will flourish with or without Bitcoin. steem is a far better idea but it was mined by a very few people who are kicking ass while we struggle for chump change, So what is next? I'm still watching. :-) One day a real peoples coin will happen that is fairly distributed and earned. No need or want for whales.
I started investigating the steem chain from day 1 until the explorer I was using locked me out!
I'll get a full copy of the chain maybe today for instant searches. :-)
What I found so far has me upset. I'll fill you in in private if you like.
Cheers

That is coming anyways IMO. China will move all oil away from using USD if they have their way. They have created a gold backed currency to use for oil transactions. So don't like the yuan you are holding no problem, trade if for gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74