(To whoever downvoted my last post!) All Content Should be Allowed Here!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

I am making my case against @adm. I have no idea who that is, or why this "person" downvoted my last post, but it was hidden "due to low ratings". This person didnt have the courtesy to tell me what the deal was. I dont like this crap, and I wont stand for it!

This makes no sense. None.

3 people UPVOTED the post, and ONE downvoted it. @adm was the ONLY one to downvote.

I have been ALL over Steemit for the past month and a half, and see all kinds of posts about everything under the sun. But I post about making money online, and I get downvoted? It is because @adm does not like making extra money, or because @adm does not want me to make extra money?

Either way, it is hypocritical to downvote someones post about making money and not downvoting a post about other cryptocurrencies.

I want @adm to come forward and tell me what the deal is.

I have done nothing wrong, and I demand they explain this to me.
So, here is your chance to tell me what your issue is. This hurts me, and this is not a good time to be hurting my reputation, and taking money out of my pocket...

Julie and I need all the money we can get to make our trip to Texas work. I hope you understand that.
And I hope that this does not continue.

You got to understand...this is not some joke to me guys and gals. This is real life. I take my time, time that I could be doing other things, and place it into this site. I dont need that usurped by a bot, or a person "thinking" it is spam. You need to take the time to respond.

I completely understand if you dont like a post. Just move on to another one. Dont go flagging people and think you are doing someone a good deed. You are hurting us. And if you do flag, then have the common courtesy to tell the person why.

It is not cool!

Now @adm, talk to me. Why did you decide to do this? I demand your reply! And you had better have a great reason for it.

Sort:  

Without knowing what your down voted post was I have to agree with you. Whatever your motives for posting, this is supposed to be a place of free thought without censorship.

Exactly!
Thank you!
You have a follow by me...
And a like!
:D

Thanks codymac! Likewise.

I am happy to know that it wasnt you.
thanks for your support...
:D

Most likely the downvote was for the referral links. There are those that consider this spam. While one user posting referral links isn't a problem, it does become a problem when a lot of users do it.

Also, the tag steemit isn't relevant. There is a lot of tag spam recently. It makes relevant articles harder to find. New users are especially impacted by this.

I agree that there is a need to stop spamming. A person can tell what is and is not spam. I have been online with steemit for about 2 months now.

All a person has to do is see if this person is real, or just a bot, or if the account is known for spam or whatever. This also means I am not that great at tagging things. Should I do it next time under promotion? Or what would you think would be a better tag for that kind of post?

I am grateful for your comment, and I am happy that you took the time to read and respond.
:D

You can use promotion, faucet, etc. Just try to avoid using popular tags that are not relevant. Also using links as opposed to banners would avoid unwanted attention to your posts.

Good luck! Hope you enjoy Texas. Temple wasn't a bad place 20 years ago.

I will do that for sure.
I cant afford to lose money right now, and whoever did this could at least be an adult and tell me.
I read the post dan wrote about censorship. Too many people here have too much voting power and are killing folks with it.
It is not right.
I fear I will have lost 2 months on this site and what for? For some drive-by jerk to ruin all I have done.
I hate wasting my time.
If this happens again, I have no choice but to leave. It is an abusive site that the creators wont change.
I mean, its bad enough that I dont even get paid for my posts. Normally when someone submits an article, they get paid for it. Here, you have to wait for someone to upvote. And sometimes that isnt even enough.
It is in a word, pointless, and a waste of time. I could be working another job getting the things that I need.
But I promised Julie that this place was a good place to be.
I dont know anymore...

I don't see this as a spam.
When such power use to censor it is call abuse.
Even an Elephant can be taken down by little ants.

I encourage you to check out the following posts by @dantheman
Nonviolent Censorship is how Nonviolent Societies create Nonviolent Government
Censorship is impossible in a Free Society

Steemit, while censorship resistant, it isn't censorship free. It is resistant in the fact that the blockchain records and stores all information and can't be hidden. That doesn't mean that everything found on the blockchain will be easily accessible on the website.

I agree. It is not cool and I am tired of those who do what they want with no consequences. Dan and Ned need to address this and FIX it!
Thanks for your post, and I upvoted you... :D

steemit is broke and centralized. I highly doubt it can be fixed...

I am right there with you...
I think I am close to changing my mind about this site.
I might have to seek other employment because I am not getting paid for my content here. Just $20 in 2 months?
That isnt going to pay the bills...
I will have a talk with Julie and see what she thinks.
Ill be back tomorrow and post the decision...

Check the wallet n steemd
The account use to shut people up

I am tired of this ability to stop folks from being heard.
There needs to be a way to get this changed!
You are awesome. thanks!
:D

Thanks @mindhunter
Wow!
I am just so upset that folks dont even explain why they downvote. They hurt reputations, and it is like they dont care who they hurt.
This nonsense needs to change!
Thanks for your support!
:D

Stay STRONG on here - the weak perish v.easily here!

I agree, we have to stop this mindless flagging! I upvoted this post,and the flagged one and a few others, and I´m following you now. I wish you good luck in the future.
I have a suggestion that could help to solve this:
We could make an anti-flagging whale! An aggregate account, minnows, dolphins and even whales could donate to it,and it could flag the flaggers.
And upvote good stuff. Of course, to do this, we need people taking the job as curators,and we need multisig. Investors should get a profit as well,which could be a huge deal for minnows.
What do you think?

That is an awesome way to get back in the game. There are issues and I am willing to bet that if we do not do something, it will only get worse.
I think it is a great idea, and I am happy that you upvoted the last post, and this one as well.
I wouldnt really know how to work an account like you described, but if you, or someone you know can do it, then I am with you !
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50