The Minnow and the Whale (#1)

in #steemit8 years ago

In the deep blue sea, the minnow and the whale swim free.

The day dawns and minnow is up and at it early...
(Minnow looks behind him and sees Whale on his computer.)

Minnow: "Hey Whale! What are you doing today?" He said with a smile on his face.

Whale: "Oh, hello there Minnow! I am trying to find a post to upvote!" Whale concentrated on the content of a post and then clicked the "Upvote". After taking a sip of his morning "Blue Latte" Whale got up to take care of his normal every day routine when he saw movement out of his left eye...

Minnow: "I was just about to submit this awesome story! Would you mind reading it?" Minnow said trying to hide his anxiety.

Whale: "I have some time later, would you mind waiting?" Whale was just about to turn and leave but Minnow tried with all his might to get his attention.

Minnow: "See! It is a story of my life before meeting you! How could anything be better than knowing you?!"

Whale knew this was Minnows desperate attempt to get his upvote, so he tried to let him down easy.
Whale: "You know what Minnow, you are probably right, it just might be awesome content, but really I am a busy guy, and need to get other things done. Later, please?"

Minnow was obviously hurt so he tried to get Whales attention in another way.

Minnow: "I am sure you are busy, and probably have a ton of stuff to do, but I know that my post is only visible for a short time before being buried under 10,000 other posts. Plus, how else am I going to get compensation for it? I am just begging you to take a look."

Whale knew that he was right. If he didnt look at his post soon, it would be gone and hard to find. He knew that it was sad for a lowly minnow to have to come begging for scraps. So, he came up with a plan.

Whale: "Minnow, I already know that you have great content. I also know you are coming to me begging for my "Upvote" so you can make a little money. I care about the community, and really care about great content. Why not come up with a plan where you can make money on your post, and dont have to try and get my attention every time to do it. This way, when I am busy, you can write up your content, post it, and then just get paid a normal wage for it. Then, if I happen to come upon it, I will read it and if I like it, Ill upvote it. That will give you a little more cash.

Minnow thought about it for a while, and decided that it was a GREAT idea. He realized that the work he put into a post deserved compensation regardless if anyone commented, or voted on it. He also knew that if someone voted on it, he would make a little more.

Minnow also decided that he was going to spread the news across the deep for all to know. This was a plan that needed to be implemented and quickly. This would be a great day for Minnow because now he didnt have to always rely on whales to get paid!

(Thanks for reading this content. If you liked it, please "Upvote" and leave a comment. I will get back to you in three flips of a minnow's tail!)

(runescape.wikia.com) (pixabay.com)

Sort:  

And the minnows voted, but the weight between a whale and a minnow are so great that you still have 0 compensation.

That is always the case. It is sad but true. We need to be compensated for content. Not just hope to be compensated. I still hope that we can get this across to the creators...

I think they are going to have to deal with it... And quickly.

Following and have you seen the posts regarding #minnowsunited?

I just got done reading it. And there are a few others that I will look at when I get off work.
Thank you for the follow. Following back!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67