Organizational Furtherance: My Local Steemit Promotional Stickers Have Been Ordered.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been trying to get a sticker campaign off the ground for steemit and think it is a great promotional tool for our target demographic. There is a lack of resources in this department at the moment so I took it upon myself to create some designs. My goal here is to raise awareness and make connections here locally through the platform. This local initiative social experiment begins today with my order!

I went with Moo.com as their pricing was more reasonable for the resources I have at the moment. Mule was considerably more pricey at about a dollar a sticker, the quality is better so I may eventually give them a try. The final bill was a little over $16 for 50 stickers.

I spent some time in chat getting some idea and input on what designs I had come up with. Below are all the versions, we ended up going with the simpler design and the more kinesthetic phrase coined by @pfunk. Your input is welcomed in the comments.

I would eventually like to create a site using Moo's API code where users could select a design and order using SBD directly. Of course there is a lot needed to make that happen. Please contact me if interested, it would be a great feature for new users excited about the site.

It will be interesting to see the success of this and how many people actually check it out. Even if just a few it will be well worth it. Maybe the next whale will see one and upvote all of my posts to cover the cost of ordering them!

badge1badge2SteemVerifybadge3badge4

Sort:  

What about steemit.com bumper stickers? Seems like a pretty easy way to advertise everywhere we go ;)

Give them to people who aren't... ;)

There are 3 to 4 thousand active users on here that might be interested in participating in something like that. You never know if you don't try? Heck if the response is strong maybe they/we could help fund it!

I wouldn't mind having a bumper sticker like so:

"Follow Me On Steemit.com" (with a blank line beneath it so people can write their usernames?)

p.s. I'll be sending you some STEEM to help cover the $16 cost you spent on these stickers.

Yea, that's what's up! I knew if I just covered the cost it would make its way back to me one way or another. Will make up a bumper sticker for you guys.

All good, I hope the same but it is a legacy form of promotion on a new age platform. Wont be surprised if its just me that is gun-ho about it.

@codydeeds I can' reply to your comment due to the 6 comment depth limitation but I'm digging the sticker you posted. I'm hoping that others will also give some feedback.

I also didn't necessarily want a direct link between me and the campaign. This is more of a bread crumb trail kind of thing. Plus when someone's on the pooper in a bar they are more likely to navigate to the site than while driving. Right?

Haha I am not so sure about that. Have you looked next to you at a stop light recently? Everyone is surfing on their phone. But that is neither here nor there... I think the point is that the more times people see it the more likely they are to check it out. Just getting the site on their radar increases the odds that they check it out, exponentially.

All good man, we would do well together in marketing meetings. I have a handle on my goal and target demographic. I have some locations in mind for these already. Local hipster spots mostly.

Haha alright. Well good luck with those. The more eyes we can get steemit.com in front of the better! I may have to look into my bumper sticker idea... :)

Let me knoe and I can put a design together for you. I have no issues with bumper stickers, just not putting any on my ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64