Stay Positive! - A bit about jealousy

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Salutations!


I've been here for a little over a week, and I occasionally find myself feeling very envious of others here. Even some Steemians that have been here for about the same short amount of time I've been here arouse a bit of jealousy.


source


Just remember

IMG_0068.jpg

Every time it happens to me, I steer my thoughts away toward constructive, optimistic paths. For example:

  • I'm not talented enough
  • This takes too much effort and time
  • People will never like me

I turn these into:

  • I'm going to improve myself every day!
  • Work at your own pace, this isn't a race
  • Be yourself: insincerity is as obvious as a bucket of skunks


Content can look super pretty, but still reek of greed and spam. (I was tickled that my image source also used the phrase "bucket of skunks.")

You may not be in control of your feelings, but they all pass.
You do have control over your thoughts; your thoughts will influence your feelings.

"You think your feelings are real, but they’re not. Trust me. It’s like… the sky is blue, right? But when there are clouds, you think it’s grey. But really, it’s still blue. It hasn’t changed. It’s just covered with grey clouds passing by. Now, the clouds are your feelings. The sky is how it really is. Your clouds will pass by."

Suzanne - Orange is the New Black


Keep it up, Steemers!

IMG_20151225_164619.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the pick me up :P Patience brings rewards!

Sure does!

Hi cobloc,

Your positive advice is really good!

Thanks for sharing it!

You're welcome!

I notice in chat etc it can drive people to act in ways they shouldn't. Good post on the topic and way to process it into a positive if you have that feeling.

It's distasteful and provokes the opposite of the intended reaction... Human nature is silly sometimes :)

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Love it! thanks for sharing

I'm glad you appreciate it :)

Happy steeming :)

Every day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26