You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Special Something For My Most Engaged Followers. I Hope Other Whales Will Do This Too...

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm nervous about passing my Active-Private key out to anyone, but I'm not sure what I can do about it. I hemmed and hawed over the issue for a while before deciding to gamble and sign up. My hope is that bigger fish (people with more to lose than I), like you, for instance, will have done due diligence to make sure the code is actually safe.

I'd be interested to know what measures you take to be sure such services are safe before using them. I'm mostly interested out of curiosity, but there might be people more cautious than I am, who aren't joining as your fan because of this concern.

Sort:  

You should be as confident about your password on steemit as you are with steemconnect since they are being it's development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97