Followup to Steemit and Charity post - For the Record!

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Steemit Friends,

I recently posted my thoughts on Steemit and how I thought charity and/or donation funds should be used. You can read that post HERE. I also outlined how I plan on approaching any charity related posts I made and used my recent post on Steemit Philippines partneship with Red Cross post as an example.

Im happy to say that the post has finally paid out - less earnings then originally stated due to the changing price of Steem. The post generated a total of $56.69 USD, of which $13.27 was paid out to curators, and $43.42 was paid out to me in the form of Steem Power and SBD. As mentioned I will keep the Steem Power so I can continue to help and empower other Steemit users. Instead what I plan to do is pay and donate the SBD equivalent of the Steem Power along with the SBD earned from the post. To take it a step further because this is for charity - I decided to also pay the SBD equivalent of the curation rewards and include the entire earning amount of the post.

Below is a screenshot of the transaction - Funds being sent to the SteemPH account for collecting. They will collect and en-cash the funds and turn the collective whole over to Red Cross when we meet them. Once we meet them for the second time, we will walk them through setting up a Steemit account so they too can reach out to the Steemit Community in case they need assistance. Once created, we can donate directly to their account

I'm hoping that this method of earning funds and donations for charities and people in need will catch on. It will allow for the Steemit community to continue support to those in need, giving to charities, and collecting funds for causes that members believe in while is some instances helping the community grow, whether that growth is in the form of new members or funds purchased from the market to en-cash full earnings that people have made.

I hope you enjoyed this update and will consider helping us spread the word about Steemit while supporting charity organization such as the Red Cross.

Thank You for reading - please Follow, Upvote, Comment, Resteem and let me know what you think in the comments below!


Image Sources: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]
Sort:  

I know my "thank you" is somewhat overrated but I can't think of anything how I can appreciate you and your help with this partnership. Cheers for more charity event @cloh76 :)

my pleasure to help anyway i can. Im hoping we can help strengthen the partnership and mutually benefit from it.

You're really a great example to all of us Sir.

Each accomplishment, no matter how big or small is an inspiration to everyone.

I'm sure more and more people will benefit from your charity events and it will touch their lives forever.

Cheers!

Thanks. It's not my charity event though. It belongs to the entire SteemPH community. Others helped to make it happen :)

That's why I love this community Sir, helping one another.

If my time permits, I'll try to visit there one time and help as much as I can. Pangarap naming mag asawa na makatulong sa mga charity events kahit minsan lang, di lang tlaga magawa sa sobrang busy sa anak at work.

Hopefully in the near future Sir.

Cheers!

Looking forward to more charity works!

You're an amazing guy Chris! I know you're a pretty busy person but to think that you still spend time to help those in need, that's admirable @cloh76! You're doing a good job! You deserve being voted as witness!

Thanks @deveerei. Never to busy to help people in need. Im happy to help. Hopefully I can eventually devote more time to this!

You're welcome! I'm trying to do the same.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cloh76 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

You are amazing @cloh76 .

If anyone is reading this.. Please know, this charity event and clohs generous donation to Red Cross Philippines is only the tip of the iceberg of this mans kindness and commitment to the community.

You are invaluable @cloh76 .
Thank you for all you do.

Thanks @bearone. Im happy to do what I can to support the community. You guys and gals make this a place I enjoy spending my time with so I want to do as much as I can to help steemit and the community grow.

I was told by my Indian steemit friend that her post about me will payout after 7 days I will donate her donation for me to this charity for Marawi.I will wait for her update :)

That is great @antonette. Im sure the many people you help will appreciate the support. You continue to inspire and uplift this community.

hey there! is your charity project still ongoing? we at the good news channel team want to feature the best charity projects here and steemit and would like to write about your projects! if you are interested, please reply with your discord, telegram or chat ID, thank you

@gnc yep. It is an ongoing initiative. Discord and Steemit Chat ID is cloh76

Right on man, always glad to see people doing positive things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49