You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is it Worth Your Time and Effort?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the video, a lot of things you said are true, but I don't agree about that we don't have readers here, I have more than 1100 followers and I have a lot of readers. I withdraw more than $200 from steemit, the only problem is that steem dollar is not growing and bitcoin is always growing, so I advice you to withdraw your earned money here and turn it into bitcoin so you will be happier and you will change your opinion about steemit talking about what is better youtube or steemit. Don't lose your enthusiasm☺Keep steeming ☺

Sort:  

Hey @clixmoney I'm not saying there's no viewers but I notice when I post say a 30 minute video I may get an upvote 5 seconds later. While I appreciate the upvote that person hasn't taken a look at my content they are just running around upvoting hoping that I upvote back. Or another example could be people who have more likes than they have views.

I come here to consume content but at the end of the day Youtube is more likely a place I'll go to consume content because it's easy to search for it, I have a huge number of creators who I know and follow, things are organized neatly, etc. I find awesome creators on here but I find I really have to seek them out

you didn't find the right people that's it, just keep posting and you will see, people that want you to upvote them back they are spammers that I don't like, asking to follow and upvote them like kids, I converted my group especially for people to resteem each other and I noticed a lot of spammers, I am blocking them usuallly, but there are a lot of people that are normal and they upvote just because they like your post and they don't want any thing back, here is the group that I was talking about with the link inside : Rules of Steemit Group 'Resteem to be Resteemed'. You are welcome to post in it if you want, I think resteems are better than upvotes !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42