How to deal with people you don't like on steemit !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm a peace man and I don't like wars !

You may have people you dn't like on steemit, it's ok everybody has. ☺

So, how to deal with such people on steemit ? I will tell you.

I am on steemit almost 8 months and I've seen a lot of different type of people here. I am also running this amazing big group : Steemit for Resteem ↕. A lot of people are posting there and that's why I talk to people everyday to tell them about the rules and give them tips about steemit and help them how to grow here.

A lot of people on steemit know me very well and I have a good reputation in steemit. If you read this post you will for sure understand what kind of person I am : The best steemit tips for my dear followers and all steemit users !. I am really trying hard to help people and show them everything I know about steemit and to share with as much people as I can, this is why I am always sharing those tips that are already watched by almost 600 people.

I will talk in this post just about people who are really bad for the community and we need to get rid of them and they deserve flags and downvotes !

1. Spammers :


Those are people that don't understand anything in internet marketing and sharing the links of their posts everywhere like zombies. They think that they will grow on steemit that way and that they will get a lot of upvotes and followers. Those are even those people that are asking everyone to follow them or upvote them or even resteem. There are even worse who follow you and tell you bad words because you didn't follow him in return or you didn't upvote him without understand that your upvote is much higher than his. Even those people that try to make a relation with you and send you his links without asking you, I consider also spammers. I don't like to flag people because I always have hope that they will change, but I really want them to be flagged especially by whales to just distroy their reputation ! They don't deserve to be here in steemit and I really hate them !

2 - Bad people :


There are also in steemit some bad people that we really need to get rid of them. Those are people that don't respect others, those people that can tell you bad words just for nothing. Those people that need education and they don't care about anyone expect themselfs. Some of them are that bad that even if you do for them something very good they don't remamber that. They really don't deserve not just to be on steemit but on earth. It's very bad to be such person, the bad things you do will turn to you sooner or later. I am writing this post because one of new people on steemit just blocked me and begin to write bad things about me everywhere just because I told them to not send me his links, he is gathering emails from people in steemit to invite them to other website and other deal. I will not tell his name or account because I told you that I am a man of peace and I don't want to start the war.


Here is how I deal with bad people in steemit :


I just mute them this is the only thing I do. If they add me on facebook I just block them because I just don't have time for suchpeople. ☺

I advice you to not argue with such people. If someone send you a link just mute or block him he a spammer. If someone will tell you a bad word just mute or block him he is not well. ☺

Don't waste time proving him that he wasn't right, just forget about him and he will for sure find those people who make him suffer from his attitude. Even if he doesn't find those people there is a thing called karma, he will be punished some how I am sure about, I saw in my life a lot of such people who haven't finished well. ☺


How do you deal with such people ?



So let's respect each other ! Let's help each other in this amazing platform ! Don't be negative, let's be positive ! Try to share the best what you have ! Try to share good news and enough bad news that we see in the news and we see in the wolrd ! Be positive ! Be thankful if someone helped you ! Stop thinking just about yourself and think about others !


Just be good people !


That's all that I want to share with you guys in this post, and I hope people that did something bad for me will think about that and became better people. We live just once in life, let full our life with love but not with hate !

Thanks for reading my posts. ☺

You are welcome to join my group and to grow with me and let's build an amazing big and good community all together !



Join the chat Connecting Steemians let's grow together !


You can also use my group to grow on steemit : Steemit for Resteem ↕


There is also a website where you can get free upvotes : steemfollower.com



Here is my addresses in case you want to support me:

BTC: 1DPCC7AteUzCsWmutyHdtvYWmwy79Jnc2p

ETH : 0xfB2C3068895337AeA7ae4567E1522103331c81b4

LTC : Lasy18J7kmDtZPMtHzxp6B86f53YKNn3kt



Follow @Clixmoney for more improvement !


IF YOU WANT TO EARN WITH ME CHECK THIS :
Earn 30% with the group ↕ Steemit for Resteem ↕ - Special post for active members !

Sort:  

Very great tips on how to deal with bad people online. Thanks @clixmoney for great post and advice. Love to read more from you. Cheers.

you are very welcome, thanks for the nice comment. ☺

resteem to steemit genuine and its like guide and pathway for new steemians join the fb group and grow @clixmoney

thanks for the good review about my group. ☺

The power of the mute button is the best case against them.

this why I like it so much ☺ I don't even remamber how much people I did mute on steemit ☺ Sometimes I see the number of comments are more than I see under the post, and I became happy knowing that some bad people writing something and losing time and energy for me and didn't get any reaction from me because I just don't see that ☺ haha :P

So far, I put around 15 people in the mute vortex ;)

it is always best to walk away because a fight is a total waste of precious energy which could be better spent towards something positive. Well said, just mute them and let it go.......

sometimes it's hard to let it go when you did give your soul to someone and explained him everything and showed him everything and them he block you and write bad things about you, is this a reward of the good that I've done for him ?

I not deal with them!
Copy&Paste artists, identify thefts, picture thefts I report to Steemcleaners:
https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/
There you get rewarded for your successful report and these people know exactly how to do their job.
People who talk bad I ignore and mute, that's it!
Best regards
Tom

wow I didn't know about that, I will repost everyday now ☺ thanks for this informaition ☺

This is a very useful post.Thank you @clixmoney

By flagging someone you really have to think twice before, it can end in a flagging war and you can lose all your reputation.
Regards
Tom

I have encountered lots of people as you have described them as spammers. I just simply ignore them. Do not follow them at all. Gradually they disappear from my time line.
Luckily, I haven't seen so harsh people (comments) in my post or comments yet.
By the way, Mute option is best one I think to block them in steemit.

good signature by the way ☺

Thank you :)

Great tips, it's easy to get in argumentative battle of words over something silly, but it's just not worth it.

Better to just hit that MUTE button.

Steem ON!

thanks for the nice comment. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58