Don't worry if Steemit is down, use other ways and your post will appear on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In case steemit is down you don't have to worry, there are a few ways to post on Steemit even if it's down.

The first website that you can use is chainbb.com, it's an amazing forum well organized where you can sign in with your login and posting key.

The second one is busy.org, it's a website that looks more like facebook with likes and comments and reblogs instead of shares.

The third way to post is to install the Esteem application on your android phone or on your IOS phone and use it to post and comment and even upvote.


Keep steeming & never give up !

Follow @Clixmoney and have fun. ☺

Sort:  

Thanks for the info! My wife was very frustrated this morning so I'll show her this lol

I am happy to be helpful ☺

Great advice. I just wrote about this the other day. 👍🏾

Thanks to @jerrybanfield , he gave me the idea from his post. ☺

REALLY useful information!

I am glad that you like it. ☺

yes sure!

thank you but I am more comfortable with STEEMIT.

I am talking about when steemit is down ! Today and a few days ago it was down !

i really dislike esteem it just not me but i do somewhat like busy.org

I use them just if steemit is down !

Thanks. Glad you are there

I am everywhere. ☺

True. @dana-varahi and I are currently developing a firefox browser add-on that allows easy switching between these sites. In the future we plan to detect a site going down and offer to redirect to the equivilent page on one of the others.

Check it out here: https://steemit.com/software/@antonchanning/steemswitch-a-new-steem-firefox-plugin

Thanks for the nice info @clixmoney, It's been horrible for last few days and steemit was down most of the time. Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92