You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Motivate New Minnows on Steemit and You Can Too

in #steemit6 years ago

I was looking at your check list for success and there are two that I would suggest for any new person is the most important. "Comment for engagement" and "Reply for engagement". I have found that while I am in my early stages, that commenting and engaging other users is far more lucrative than just posting content. Also, make it a habit to respond to any person that comments on your work or comment. It build relationships and will foster a more loyal following. You took the time to do that with me and it taught me a valuable lesson on the forum.

Sort:  

That's wonderful to hear. Commenting is an art form and it can pay well here. Many people here upvote comments and seek the engagement.

I posted at least 75% comments in my first months here. It got to the point where people started asking why I did not post much. once that happened - I started posting more and now my posts pay better. But I still do a lot of commenting and absolutely work to make my replies back.

There in nothing worse than seeing a blog with everyone trying to talk to the author and getting no replies.

I'm so glad you are doing well here and I really appreciate your input :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62