Becoming A Steemian Trooper -Join The Force!

in #steemit7 years ago
 


Okay so if you just seen the video above I might be going a bit steemian crazy right now  but I am just having a bit of fun strectching my creative juices and the more I meet people on this awesome platform the more enthustiastic I am becoming at sharing this with as many people who I possibly can if you are going to steemit then you just got to meanit! 

Okay maybe I am having a cheesy moment but let me share my thought just incase you missed that.

STEEMIT and MEAN IT!

You see I am actually really considering whether to just come away from the Facebook way of life or at least cut down the amount of time I spend in there because to be honest it does not feel any where near as social as it does here. I mean I have a a humble amount of people that follow me over there but the majority of that list is actually from people that just think they can send a friend request without breaking a single word. Like why would you stop to go and check someones profile that just can not use the word "Hello" and politely introduce themselfs and state why they want to connect? 

Ok buddy you will be sitting on that follow list for a long time but I actually find that a bit creepy. Then you have the sea of post after post in the groups and everybody has got the best thing since sliced bread. yes I hold my hands up I do post in facebook groups sometimes but I do my best to portray who i am and I would rather encourage people to come and chat with me rather than hide behind behnd a load of spam.

Am I moaning? ......Hell no I am just stating that the word "social" In my mind means at least two people been social. I'm a saxophonist musician before anything else and here it just seems so much easier to actually have real conversations with people who have the same interests and what I like about steemit is, that you have to lift others up and be genuine if you are going to thrive in the community and to be honest I am totally  down with that. How much better would our world be if we all woke up in the morning and just looked to be genuine with everyone and was real with the compliments and made the effort. 

I can honestly say that in the very short time that I have been here, 13 days I think that the atmosphere has been pretty cool and I'm actually excited about the recording stuff I have ordered and steemit has inspired me so yes I am on a mission to share some positive vibes here and it could look like Facebook and me are having a break especially as I just not long ago posted my "Steemian Trooper Video Call Out" in one Facebook group after they had personally sent me an email saying it was performing better than 85% of my other Fan page posts come and spend some money because we don't really want you getting free traffic, so after a 5 hour break of not been on there, I post ONCE and OUCH!! Bang I am slammed with a 7 day ban and I can not use my fan page. You know Facebook I remember life without you Im having an affair with Steemit and I think I will make that permanent.

Anyway RANT over! All this typing, is a very new thing to me, I guess I should have broken this up with a few pretty pictures of myself. lol  So if your still reading my content well done, I have not yet worked out how to centre the pictures and text yet so if here is any kind person here wanting to help me out, I have no shame in admitting I have not worked it all out yet but if you are following me you will see that I am giving back a few tips along the way for the newer people after me and the feed back I have had has been quite cool.

So my next mission is get involved with the promo team here. I had a sneak look at https://promo-steem.com/ and you want to go over to check it out and register go check #promo-steem there is a whole load of helpful stuff going on there and it will give you more insight in some of the community stuff that is going on and building behind the scenes and that is freakin awesome because it is the whole community that will benefit making 2018 probably the best year for those who have caught on to the vision and spirit of what is happening okay.

Despite my tiff and the fact that yet again Facebook have stopped me from spreading the good news over there untill I get my get out of FB jail card in 7 days I have loads of Steemit Gifs that I have converted into videos files all over twitter and wow im getting a lot of followers who never knew we were here and I am doing a heap of talent scouting hence my child like obssession with the starwars dancing darth vader and steemian troopers which to be fair Im very proud of and if you missed my tips from yesterday and you are new here click the banner below you could find this useful

And despite my decreasing love of FB groups if you are looking for FB Steemit groups hit the banner below and I have done seraching for you all on a list that you now have complete access to just hit the next banner below but please join up to ONLY 5 in one go take a break for 15 minutes and repeat the process. When you see the one that is coloured red take note that the Admin is a gentleman that you can find @clixmoney the first person who offered me help doing a great job with over 18,000 people in there. Please ask him not to break my balls for not putting loads of pictures up here, life would be so much easier if I was a super model but I promise in fiture to mix it up a bit and I am waiting for Ebay to deliver a few more leads so I can do more of what I love and do some performances here and join @openmic 



 
And if you are looking to be a steemian trooper and you want to introduce others to this platform I am working on putting a social media team together and I have a few clever tricks up my sleeve to share so feel free to ask and here is a banner you could use. Just simply right click and copy the image address okay. Enjoy your day and will see ya soon :)

 
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @clivemartin! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I left facebook on a personal level ages ago, it is pretty pointless, and full of trolls. I still maintain a page though Feoilfreefamily but I typically only feed it from Instagram. Steemit seems to me to be a much better platform so far.

Good work, I've upvoted, resteemed and followed. Best of luck man.

Thank you @moonunit I see your new here like myself from Ireland massive big up bro :)

No worries man, us noobs need all the help we can get, some day we can become 🐳! I wish you the best of luck on your Steemit journey and I am looking forward to seeing more from you.

first banner link was broke sorry :)

Yes Clive I totally agree with on all of your points especially with the part about Steemit being more social than a certain other Social media site.Probably because we get actually rewarded for interacting with our peers .Thank you again for introducing me to this gem of a site ,so like you I am also very new to here any experienced heads in here please feel free to pass on some tips & advice .Clive your short video is very catchy "Steemit Troopers " so is that like Storm Troopers but we are the good ones ?

You should also host your video on d.tube for extra earnings. I like your modesty and welcome to the club

@doctorvee thank you very much for that. Over the last 24 hours I linked up with a beats creator who is allowing me access to his tracks to take to the studio im trying work out next how set that up any tips on the right direction would be massively helpful im quite excited about that :)

There's also a sound sharing platform. Try steemtools.com you'll be amazed on all the developments that have gone through on Steemit. I gave up on YouTube and steemit proved to me that social media content can still honestly pay better.

upvote baby workin it today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42